

South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation

South Carolina Real Estate Commission

110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210 P.O. Box 11847 • Columbia • SC 29211-1847 Phone: 803-896-4400 • Contact.REC@llr.sc.gov • Fax: 803-896-4427 llr.sc.gov/re

TIME SHARE SALESPERSON REGISTRATION – INITIAL APPLICATION

Include the following with your application:

- Check or money order (no cash) in the amount of \$100 made payable to LLR-SCREC. (Fees are non-refundable. A returned check fee of up to \$30, or an amount specified by law, may be assessed.)
- Notarized Verification of Lawful Presence (attached)
- Copy of your valid driver's license, state issued ID, passport or military ID
- Copy of your Social Security card.
- Legal name change documentation (if applicable)

Important Notice

You may engage in the sale of vacation time sharing plans on behalf of a seller without registering if you:

- are a regular employee of the registered timeshare developer/seller; or
- are an associated licensee licensed by the South Carolina Real Estate Commission ("Commission") and have placed your license with and are supervised by the broker-in-charge of a real estate brokerage firm that is the agent of a registered timeshare developer/seller.

If you are required to be registered as a timeshare salesperson, please keep the Commission informed of any changes to your address(es), phone number, email address, and current timeshare company affiliation.

APPLICANT INFORMATION					
Last Name:	First:		Middle:		
Have you ever legally changed your If yes, please submit legal documen					
Home Address:		_ City:	State:	Zip:	
Mailing Address:(If different that	1 above)	City:	State:	Zip:	
Date of Birth:		Social Security No.:			
Phone No.:	Email Addres	s (Required):			
Race:(for statistical purposes only)	Sex:	☐ Female ☐ N (for statistical purpo			
Timeshare Company:		Office Code:			
Applicant's Signature	_	Date			

PRIVACY DISCLOSURE

South Carolina Law requires that every individual who applies for an occupational or professional license provide a Social Security number for use in the establishment, enforcement and collection of child support obligations and for reporting to certain databanks established by law. Failure to provide your Social Security number for these mandatory purposes will result in the denial of your licensure application. Social Security numbers may also be disclosed to other governmental regulatory agencies and for identification purposes to testing providers and organizations involved in professional regulation. Your Social Security number will not be released for any other purpose not provided for by law.

Other personal information collected by the Department for the licensing boards it administers is limited to such personal information as is necessary to fulfill a legitimate public purpose. The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act ensures that the public has a right to access appropriate records and information possessed by a government agency. Therefore, some personal information on the application may be subject to public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal information in compliance with The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the South Carolina Family Privacy Protection Act, and other applicable privacy laws and regulations. Additionally, the Department shares certain information on the application with other governmental agencies for various governmental purposes, including research and statistical services.

*** THIS PRIVACY DISCLOSURE PAGE DOES NOT HAVE TO BE RETURNED WITH APPLICATION ***