South Carolina Real Estate Commission
110 Centerview Dr. » Columbia » SC » 29210
Q P.0.Box 11847 « Columbia « SC 29211-1847
Phone: 803-896-4400 « Contact.REC@Ilr.sc.gov « Fax: 803-896-4427
llr.sc.gov/re

rJ South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation
LLR]

2023-2025 REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION

Reinstatement Instructions/Requirements:
e Check or money order or via Document Submission (no cash made payable to LLR—Real Estate
Commission. (All fees are non-refundable. A returned check fee of up to $30, or an amount specified by
law, may be assessed on all returned funds.)

e  Your reinstatement application must be postmarked on or before December 31, 2023.
After December 31, 2023, the license is canceled and licensees must reapply for licensure.

e Licenses who fail to renew by June 30, 2023 may not engage in practice per S.C. Code Ann. §§ 40-57-20
and 40-57-780.

e Ifyou have had a legal name change since your initial licensure or since your last renewal, please attach an
updated copy of your Photo ID and legal documentation with this renewal form (marriage certificate,
divorce decree, court documentation).

e Ifyou are active duty military, you are exempt from continuing education requirements and license fees
during the period of service. Military renewals are to be submitted via Document Submission.

e Continuing Education. Proof of meeting the required continuing education must be submitted with the
reinstatement application. Commission office accepts the following as proof: Continuing education course
completion certificates, or CE Broker print off showing compliance.

Renewal fee plus pro-rated Reinstatement fee (pro-rated fee determined by postmarked date)

License Tvpe Active License Inactive License Reinstate Fee
yp Renewal Fee Renewal Fee (July 1 — December 31)
Broker-in-Charge (per office) $75 NA (ri;i foetrafn ;rll'g;)
$15 per month
Broker $55 $55 (max total: $145)
. $15 per month
Property Manager-in-Charge (per office) $75 NA (max total: $165)
Property Manager $55 $55 (jl;i f;l;fn grll;[g)
Salesperson s45 545 (o ol $165)
LICENSEE INFORMATION

Licensure Type (check one): D Broker l:l Broker-in-Charge D Salesperson
D Property Manager D Property Manager-in-Charge
Licensure Status (check one): I:l Active I:I Inactive

Name: License No.:

Since you were licensed, have you legally changed your name? l:l Yes l:l No Prior Name:
If yes, please submit legal documentation supporting the change. (Marriage certificate, divorce decree, etc.)

Home Address: City: State: Zip:
Mailing Address: City: State: Zip:
(If different than above)
Phone No.: Email:
(Required)
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For Broker, Property Manager, or Salesperson Only

Per S.C. Code Ann. §§ 40-57-330(B) and 40-57-510(E), associated licensees must be appropriately licensed
under a broker-in-charge or property manager-in-charge to retain active licensure. If this section is left blank,
the license will be place into Inactive status.

Name of the Supervising Broker-in-Charge or Property Manager-in-Charge:

Company Name: Office Code:

For Broker-in-Charge or Property Manager-in-Charge Only (Submit additional sheets if needed.)

Number of Offices Supervising:

Company Name: Office Code:
Company Name: Office Code:
Company Name: Office Code:
Company Name: Office Code:

PERSONAL HISTORY QUESTIONS
Answer the following questions. A detailed written explanation or updated documentation is required for “Yes”
answers.

1. Since you last renewed your license (or applied for your initial license), has any disciplinary

action been taken against you by a professional licensing board or entity in any state that has [] Yes [JNo

not been previously disclosed?

2. Since you last renewed your license (or applied for your initial license), have you been

convicted of, pled guilty or nolo contendere to a crime (other than a minor traffic offense) [1Yes [INo

that has not been previously disclosed?

3. Since you last renewed your license (or applied for your initial license), has there been any

change in the status of your lawful presence in the United States? (i.e. naturalization, [1Yes [INo

received a renewed permanent resident card)

CONTINUING EDUCATION (CE)
Licensees are required to submit their continuing education hours to CE Broker prior to renewing. You may
activate your free CE Broker account using the following link: www.cebroker.com/sc/account/basic.

Have you completed the required number of continuing education hours for the current

CE cycle (July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2023) [1Yes [INo

Unless an exemption or exception applies, salesperson and broker licensees must have earned 10
hours total of continuing education, including mandatory/core courses, since you last renewed or
reinstated your license. Per S.C. Code Ann. § 40-57-340(B)(1)(e), if you have an experience-based
partial continuing education waiver because you have a minimum of twenty-five years of licensure in
South Carolina, you must still take mandatory/core course hours.

If No, please check one of the following:
lj I am reinstating as Inactive license status
|j I am permanently exempt (letter issued prior to January 1, 2017, or at least 65 years of age and have been
licensed in South Carolina for at least 25 years).
l:l I am a non-resident and met the CE requirements of my jurisdiction of residence.
D I am a salesperson and completed a 30 hour Broker A or Broker B qualifying course since last renewal.
lj I am an approved instructor and received MCE credit for courses I have taught.
lj I am licensed as a property manager or active duty military (orders included).
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ATTESTATION
I HEREBY swear/affirm I have read all questions on this renewal application and have answered truthfully,

accurately and completely. I hereby acknowledge that failure to answer these questions truthfully, accurately and
completely shall constitute cause for the initiation of disciplinary action against my South Carolina license.

Signature: Date:

PRIVACY NOTICE

South Carolina law requires the agency to collect personal information which is only disseminated as required by law. The
South Carolina Freedom of Information Act ensures that the public has a right to access appropriate records and information
possessed by a government agency. Therefore, some personal information on your renewal application and other documents
on file may be subject to public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal information in
compliance with The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the South Carolina Family Privacy Protection Act and other
applicable privacy laws and regulations. Additionally, the Department shares certain information on the application with other
governmental agencies for various governmental purposes, including research and statistical purposes.
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