

## South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation

## **South Carolina Board of Nursing**

110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210
P.O. Box 12367 • Columbia • SC 29211-2367
Phone: 803-896-4550 • NURSEBOARD@llr.sc.gov • Fax: 803-896-4515
llr.sc.gov/nurse

# REQUEST FOR INACTIVE STATUS

This application may be submitted by either mailing to the above address with the fee in the form of a check or money order (no cash) in the amount of \$15 made payable to LLR-Board of Nursing. (All fees are non-refundable. A returned check fee of up to \$30, or an amount specified by law, may be assessed on all returned funds.)

#### OR

Logging into your E-Services account to upload the completed application and pay the \$15 fee electronically: https://eservice.llr.sc.gov/documentsubmission/

### **SECTION 40-33-41 – Request for inactive status**

Upon request on a form provided by the board, the board shall place a person on the official inactive status if the person is currently licensed under this chapter and does not meet the minimum continued competency requirement for renewal or wishes to retire from practice. While on inactive status the person is not subject to the payment of any renewal fees and must not practice nursing in this State. To apply for reinstatement, the person shall submit a reinstatement application, complete a criminal background check, pay a reinstatement fee for the current period, and demonstrate continued competency as defined in regulation. The board may deny reinstatement based on evidence of unlawful acts, incompetence, unprofessional conduct, or other misconduct.

Choose one option:				
☐ Inactive LPN ☐ Inactive RN	☐ Inactive APRN			
☐ Inactive/Retired LPN ☐ Inac	ctive/Retired RN	etired APRN		
APPLICANT INFORMATION	:			
South Carolina Nursing License N	Io.:	□ RN	$\square$ LPN	□ APRN
Last Name:	First:	Middle:		Suffix:
Home Address:  Note for SC Residents: To find your C				
Mailing Address:(If diffe	rent than above)	City:	State	::Zip:
Phone:	Email Address (required):			
I wish to place my South Carolin apply for reinstatement, the per reinstatement fee for the current per may deny reinstatement based of misconduct." [§40-33-41 of the N	rson shall submit a reinstatem eriod, and demonstrate continued n evidence of unlawful acts, in	ent application, competency as de	a backgro efined in re	und check, pay a gulation. The board
Signature		)ate		