

South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation South Carolina Office of Massage/Bodywork Therapy

110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210 P.O. Box 11329 • Columbia • SC 29211-1329 Phone: 803-896-4588 • <u>BoardInfo@llr.sc.gov</u> • Fax: 803-896-4484 <u>llr.sc.gov/mas</u>

## SOLE PRACTITIONER ESTABLISHMENT APPLICATION Massage Therapy Practice Act

A sole practitioner establishment means the fixed place of business, including but not limited to a rental space or residence, that is controlled by a licensed massage therapist, who is not an employee or contractor of the sole practitioner establishment, where massage therapy services are provided to clients who come to that specific location to receive those services.

## Instructions

- Use this form for:
  - a new establishment;
  - additional establishment;
  - a location change (return former license);
  - a name change (return former license).

## Submit with the application:

- Check or money order only, in the amount of \$75 made payable to SC Board of Massage Therapy (Fees are non-refundable). A returned check fee of up to \$30, or an amount specified by law, may be assessed on all returned funds. NO CASH IS ACCEPTED.
- Completed Self-Inspection Report
- Proof of Federal ID Number, if applicable
- SC Secretary of State Proof of Registration, if applicable Business corporations, non-profit corporations, limited liability companies, must register with the SC Secretary of State: <u>https://sos.sc.gov/</u>. Sole Proprietorships is not required to register.

## **Application Type**

Location Change: Prior License No: \_\_\_\_\_ Prior Address: \_\_\_\_\_

Name Change: Current License No.:

## **ESTABLISHMENT INFORMATION**

	Location ID:		
business in SC)		(If applicable)	
Establishment Phone No.:			
oration* LLC* * Requires Federal ID Number			
County:			
City:	State:	Zip:	
b	usiness in SC) Establishment H 1* □ LLC* * Requ	Establishment Phone No.:	

Massage – Sole Practitioner Establishment Application (Rev. 6/2023 V2)

CONTACT PERSON					
Name:		Phone:			
OWNER INFORMATIO	N				
Last Name:	First:	Middle:	Suffix:		
Address:		City:	State: Zip:		
Phone:	Mas	sage License Number:			

#### **OWNER ATTESTATION**

I certify I have carefully read the questions within this application and have answered them completely, without reservations of any kind, and declare that all statements made by me herein are true and correct to the best of my knowledge.

Should I furnish any false, incomplete, or misleading information in this application, I hereby agree that such act shall constitute the cause for denial or revocation of this license in South Carolina.

**Owner Signature** 

Date

### **Privacy Disclosure**

South Carolina Law requires that every individual who applies for an occupational or professional license provide a social security number for use in the establishment, enforcement and collection of child support obligations and for reporting to certain databanks established by law. Failure to provide your social security number for these mandatory purposes will result in the denial of your licensure application. Social security numbers may also be disclosed to other governmental regulatory agencies and for identification purposes to testing providers and organizations involved in professional regulation. Your social security number will not be released for any other purpose not provided for by law.

Other personal information collected by the Department for the licensing boards it administers is limited to such personal information as is necessary to fulfill a legitimate public purpose. The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act ensures that the public has a right to access appropriate records and information possessed by a government agency. Therefore, some personal information on the application may be subject to public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal information in compliance with The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the South Carolina Family Privacy Protection Act, and other applicable privacy laws and regulations. Additionally, the Department shares certain information on the application with other governmental agencies for various governmental purposes, including research and statistical services.



South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation **South Carolina Office of Massage/Bodywork Therapy** 110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210 P.O. Box 11329 • Columbia • SC 29211-1329 Phone: 803-896-4588 • <u>BoardInfo@llr.sc.gov</u> • Fax: 803-896-4484 <u>llr.sc.gov/mas</u>

# MASSAGE THERAPY ESTABLISHMENT OR SOLE PRACTITIONER

# **SELF-INSPECTION FORM**

This form must be completed, signed, and submitted with the Massage Therapy Establishment or Sole Practitioner Establishment application along with the applicable fee before a license will be issued. If you have questions related to the inspection report, you may call the LLR Division of Inspection at 803-896-4415. An LLR Inspector will contact the owner by phone to set up an inspection date and time. An establishment cannot open for business until an inspection has been conducted.

Massage Establishment operation requirements can be found in Reg. 77-141, which are posted on the Massage Board's website, at <u>www.https://llr.sc.gov/mas</u>.

E	stablishment Name: Projected Open Date:				
Pl	hysical Address:				
Phone: Alt. Phone:					
D	ays & Times of Operation:				
1.	I have put in place and am using the required state sanitation methods.			□ Yes	🗆 No
2.	Current state licenses are posted for each massage practitioner with a required	photo.		□ Yes	🗆 No
3.	I have hot and cold running water.			□ Yes	□ No
4.	I have containers or separate storage for soiled sheets, towels or other linens.			□ Yes	□ No
5.	I have a sufficient supply of clean, laundered sheets towels or other linens.			□ Yes	□ No
6.	I have a means of disinfecting tools, implements and massage table surfaces.			□ Yes	□ No
7.	I have in place all required equipment and tools to operate.			□ Yes	□ No
8.	The service area is separated from the sleeping area. (Residential Establishments Only	<sup>7</sup> )	□ N/A	□ Yes	□ No
9.	I state this establishment is in compliance with all State Board requirements.			$\Box$ Yes	□ No
10.	I have in place massage oils, lotions and other preparations in clean enclosed of	containers.		□ Yes	□ No
11.	I have signed and posted a copy of this self-inspection report.			□ Yes	🗆 No

# As the owner, I understand I am responsible for signing this form and I am also stating all of the above information is true and correct.

**Owner's Signature** 

Massage Establishment Self-Inspection Form (Rev. 6/2023 V.2)