South Carolina Office of Massage/Bodywork Therapy
110 Centerview Dr. » Columbia « SC « 29210
Q P.0.Box 11329 « Columbia » SC 29211-1329
Phone: 803-896-4588 « BoardInfo@llr.sc.gov « Fax: 803-896-4484
llr.sc.gov/mas

rJ South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation
LLR]

MASSAGE THERAPY ESTABLISHMENT APPLICATION

Instructions
e  Use this form for:
= anew establishment (or an additional establishment with the same name).
= alocation change (return former license).
= an ownership change (return former license).
= aname change (return former license).

e If there are multiple locations under the same name, indicate the location ID by the DBA name. Each
location requires a license.

Submit with the application:
e Check or money order only, in the amount of $150 made payable to SC Board of Massage Therapy
(Fees are non-refundable). A returned check fee of up to $30, or an amount specified by law, may be
assessed on all returned funds. NO CASH IS ACCEPTED.

e Completed Self-Inspection Report
e MTE Owner’s Affidavit, attached.
e Proof of Federal ID Number, if applicable.

e SC Secretary of State Proof of Registration, if applicable
Business corporations, non-profit corporations, limited liability companies, limited partnerships and limited liability
partnerships must register with the SC Secretary of State: https://sos.sc.gov/. Sole Proprietorships and General
Partnerships are not required to register.

APPLICATION TYPE
El New Establishment El Additional Establishment

[[] Name Change: Current License No.:

D Location Change: Prior License No: Prior Address:

El Ownership Change: Prior License No: Prior Address:

MASSAGE THERAPY ESTABLISHMENT (MTE) INFORMATION

MTE Legal Name: Fed Tax ID or SSN:

Doing Business As (DBA): Location ID:

(Exact name you will conduct business in SC) (If applicable)

Type of Business: l:l Sole Proprietorship D Partnership*D Corp* El LLC* l:l LLP*
':I Other: * Requires Federal ID Number

Physical Location:

Street Address City State Zip Code County

Mailing Address (if different):

Contact Person: Title:

Phone: Email (required):

(Important information about the board and licensure will be sent to this address. You may enter more than one email.)
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OWNER(S) INFORMATION
§40-30-113 (A)(2) requires the name, address and telephone number of each owner of the massage therapy
establishment. Attach an additional sheet if necessary.

OWNER INFORMATION

Last: First: Middle: Suffix:
Address: City: State: Zip:

Phone:

Last: First: Middle: Suffix:
Address: City: State: Zip:

Phone:

Last: First: Middle: Suffix:
Address: City: State: Zip:

Phone:

Completed MTE Owner’s Affidavit should be submitted with this application.

PRIVACY DISCLOSURE

South Carolina Law requires that every individual who applies for an occupational or professional license provide a social security number
for use in the establishment, enforcement and collection of child support obligations and for reporting to certain databanks established by
law. Failure to provide your social security number for these mandatory purposes will result in the denial of your licensure application. Social
security numbers may also be disclosed to other governmental regulatory agencies and for identification purposes to testing providers and
organizations involved in professional regulation. Your social security number will not be released for any other purpose not provided for by
law.

Other personal information collected by the Department for the licensing boards it administers is limited to such personal information as is
necessary to fulfill a legitimate public purpose. The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act ensures that the public has a right to access
appropriate records and information possessed by a government agency. Therefore, some personal information on the application may be
subject to public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal information in compliance with The South Carolina
Freedom of Information Act, the South Carolina Family Privacy Protection Act, and other applicable privacy laws and regulations.
Additionally, the Department shares certain information on the application with other governmental agencies for various governmental
purposes, including research and statistical services.
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MASSAGE THERAPY ESTABLISHMENT
OWNER’S AFFIDAVIT

§40-30-113 (A)(2) requires the name, address and telephone number of each owner of the massage
therapy establishment.

Each owner of the massage therapy establishment is required to complete an Owner’s Affidavit form.

Name of Massage Therapy Establishment:

OWNER INFORMATION

Last Name: First: Middle: Suffix:
Address: City: State: Zip:
Phone: Massage License Number (if applicable):

PERSONAL HISTORY QUESTIONS FOR OWNER

1. Have you ever owned an establishment that is or has been disciplined by the SC Board of D YVES l:l NO
Massage Therapy? If yes, provide a written explanation.

2. Have you read and do you understand the SC Massage Therapy Laws and Regulations? D YES D NO

OWNER ATTESTATION

I certify I have carefully read the questions within this application and have answered them completely,
without reservations of any kind, and declare that all statements made by me herein are true and correct to
the best of my knowledge.

Should I furnish any false, incomplete, or misleading information in this application, I hereby agree that
such act shall constitute the cause for denial or revocation of this license in South Carolina.

Applicant’s Signature: Date:

Sworn to and subscribed me this day of , 20

Notary Signature:
Print Notary Name: {Seal}

Notary Public for the State of:

Commission Expiration Date:
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MASSAGE THERAPY ESTABLISHMENT OR SOLE PRACTITIONER
SELF-INSPECTION FORM

This form must be completed, signed, and submitted with the Massage Therapy Establishment or Sole
Practitioner Establishment application along with the applicable fee before a license will be issued. If
you have questions related to the inspection report, you may call the LLR Division of Inspection at
803-896-4415. An LLR Inspector will contact the owner by phone to set up an inspection date and
time. An establishment cannot open for business until an inspection has been conducted.

Massage Establishment operation requirements can be found in Reg. 77-141, which are posted on the
Massage Board’s website, at www.https://llr.sc.gov/mas.

Establishment Name: Projected Open Date:
Physical Address:
Phone: Alt. Phone:

Days & Times of Operation:

1. Thave put in place and am using the required state sanitation methods. Yes [JNo
2. Current state licenses are posted for each massage practitioner with a required photo. Yes [JNo
3. Ihave hot and cold running water. Yes [JNo
4. Thave containers or separate storage for soiled sheets, towels or other linens. Cdyes [INo
5. Thave a sufficient supply of clean, laundered sheets towels or other linens. Cyes [INo
6. Ihave a means of disinfecting tools, implements and massage table surfaces. OYes [ONo
7. Thave in place all required equipment and tools to operate. Yes [JNo
8. The service area is separated from the sleeping area. (Residential Establishments Only) CIN/A OlYes [No
9. I state this establishment is in compliance with all State Board requirements. Yes [JNo
10. I have in place massage oils, lotions and other preparations in clean enclosed containers. Cyes [INo
11. T have signed and posted a copy of this self-inspection report. Cdyes [INo

As the owner, I understand I am responsible for signing this form and I am also stating all of the above
information is true and correct.

O

wner’s Signature Date
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