

South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation

South Carolina Manufactured Housing Board

110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210
P.O. Box 11329 • Columbia • SC 29211-1329
Phone: 803-896-4682 • contact.MH@llr.sc.gov • Fax: 803-896-4814
llr.sc.gov/manu

2024-2026 RENEWAL APPLICATION MANUFACTURED HOME RETAIL DEALER (MDL)

Renewal Instructions:

- This application must be completed by an owner, officer, or partner, of the dealer.
- All license renewal applications must be accompanied by:
 - O A current criminal background check from the state of residence for the person completing the Renewal Application. For South Carolina criminal background reports contact SLED at www.sled.sc.gov or (803) 737-9000. Out-of-state applicants may submit a state-issued report or any statewide report generated by an accredited agency on PBSA's website found here: thepbsa.org/. All criminal background reports must not be older than thirty (30) days from the date of application.
 - A Bond Continuation Certificate or proof of surety bond coverage in the amount of \$30,000, as specified in S.C. Code of Laws Section 40-29-230, if not currently on file with the Board. The Bond must be payable to the Board and coverage must be for the duration for the 2024-2026 licensure cycle (7/1/2024 6/30/2026).
 - Proof of completion of the required continuing education from an approved provider. Continuing
 education for the retail dealer must be completed by an owner, officer, partner or designated
 authorized official of the dealer.
 - o Legal documentation of name change (marriage certificate, divorce decree, etc.), if applicable
- Check or Money Order, only, in the amount specified below made payable to SC Manufactured Housing Board. Application fee is non-refundable. NO CASH IS ACCEPTED. A returned check fee of up to \$30, or an amount specified by law, may be assessed on all returned funds.
- Incomplete applications will be returned.

*** This renewal application is <u>not</u> for Multi-Lot Salesperson (ML), Retail Salesperson (SL), Contractor (MCO), Repairer (MRP), Installer (MIN), and Manufacturer (MFG) licensees. Please see Board website for additional renewal forms.

RETAIL DEALER (MDL) RENEWAL FEE: \$100

LATE PENALTIES TO ADD TO	RENEWAL FEE (IF POSTMARKED	AFTER JUNE 30, 2024):
☐ July 1-31, 2024: \$25	☐ October 1-31, 2024: \$100	
☐ August 1-31, 2024: \$50	☐ November 1-30, 2024: \$125	
☐ September 1-30, 2024: \$75	☐ December 1-31, 2024: \$150	
LICENSEE INFORMATION		
Name:	ntity name. If licensed under SSN, provide legal	License No.:
-	•	
DBA (Doing Business As, if applic	able):	
Mailing Address:		
Physical Business Address:		
Phone: Business:	Home:	Cell:
Email: The license file will be updated	to match this application. Only email addresses p	proved here will be listed on the license file.
Authorized Official (AO):		
. ,	ed above an owner, officer, or partner o	1.1

CONTINUING EDUCATION

Licensees must obtain six (6) hours of board approved continuing education (CE's) between July 1, 2022 and June 30, 2024 in order to renew the license. If this is your first license renewal and you have been licensed for less than twenty-four (24) months, the CE requirements are as follows:

- For licenses issued twelve (12) or less months before expiration, no hours are required.
- For licenses issued more than twelve (12) months before expiration, three (3) hours are required.

You must submit proof of the CE hours you received from an approved provider, and a summary of completed hours from that provider may be accepted. If you obtained hours from MHISC, you may submit a summary of your hours from their website. Renewal applications received without proof of the required CE hours will be considered incomplete.

1.	Who is the individual that completed the required CE hours on behalf of the retail dealer?		
2.	Is the individual above an owner, officer, partner, or authorized official of the retail dealer?	□Yes	□ No
3.	Is proof that the individual listed above has obtained the required Continuing Education (CE) hours for July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2024 included with this renewal application?	☐ Yes	□ No
	ACKGROUND INFORMATION swer "Yes" or "No" to each of the following questions.		
1.	Since your last renewal (or if this is your first renewal since your initial license application), has the legal entity, owner, officer, or partner been found guilty, pleaded guilty or entered a plea of nolo contendere in this or any other state for a violent crime defined in Section 16-1-60 or a felony directly related to any aspect of the business of manufactured housing?	□Yes	□ No
	If Yes, submit official court documentation related to the conviction for anyone to whom the "yes" answer applies in addition to the <u>Explanatory Statement of Yes Answers</u> document.		
2.	Since your last renewal (or if this is your first renewal since your initial license application), has the legal entity, owner, officer, or partner had a license to practice a regulated profession or occupation in this state or another state or jurisdiction canceled, revoked, suspended or otherwise disciplined, or surrendered a license in lieu of disciplinary action, or had any disciplinary action pending against him/her in another state?	□Yes	□ No
	If Yes, submit official documentation from the jurisdiction related to the disciplinary action with the <u>Explanatory Statement of Yes Answers</u> document for anyone to whom the "yes" answer applies.		
Sin	AWFUL PRESENCE INFORMATION ace your last renewal (or if this is your first renewal since your initial license application), as the owner, officer, or partner had a change in their lawful presence?	□Yes	□ No
If Y	Yes, include an updated <u>Verification of Lawful Presence</u> .		
I H cor par fail	EREBY swear/affirm I have read all questions on this application and have answered truthfull impletely. I hereby represent and warrant that I am signing with full and complete authority of eartner, and authorized official to submit the information contained in this application. I hereby alure to answer these questions truthfully, accurately and completely shall constitute cause for ciplinary action against my South Carolina license.	ch owner acknowle	, officer edge tha
Sig	nature Date		
Prin	nt Name Title		

PRIVACY NOTICE

South Carolina Law requires the agency collect personal information which is only disseminated as required by law. The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act ensures that the public has a right to access appropriate records and information possessed by a government agency. Therefore, some personal information on your renewal application and other documents on file may be subject to public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal information in compliance with The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the South Carolina Family Privacy Protection Act, and other applicable privacy laws and regulations. Additionally, the Department shares certain information on the application with other governmental agencies for various governmental purposes, including research and statistical services. In order to better protect the information you provide, please provide the Department with the following information that may be released to the public upon request: a public mailing address, a public email address and a public telephone number.