

#### South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation

# **South Carolina Board of Cosmetology**

110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210
P.O. Box 11329 • Columbia • SC 29211-1329
Phone: 803-896-4588 • BoardInfo@llr.sc.gov • Fax: 803-896-4484
llr.sc.gov/cosmo

## SALON APPLICATION

#### Instructions

- Use this form for:
  - a new establishment (or an additional establishment with the same name);
  - a location change (return former license);
  - an ownership change (return former license);
  - a name change (return former license).
- If there are multiple locations under the same name, indicate the location ID by the DBA name. Each location requires a license.
- Salon Manager must be a current SC licensed cosmetologist, esthetician or nail technician.

## Submit with the application:

- Check or money order only, in the amount of \$100 made payable to SC Board of Cosmetology (Fees are non-refundable). A returned check fee of up to \$30, or an amount specified by law, may be assessed on all returned funds. NO CASH IS ACCEPTED.
- Proof of Federal ID Number, if applicable
- Completed Self-Inspection Report, attached
- SC Secretary of State Proof of Registration (If applicable)
  Business corporations, non-profit corporations, limited liability companies, limited partnerships and limited liability partnerships must register with the SC Secretary of State: <a href="https://sos.sc.gov/">https://sos.sc.gov/</a>. Sole Proprietorships and General Partnerships are not required to register.

#### **Application Type:**

New Establ	ıshment									
Additional 1	Establishment									
Location Cl	Location Change: Prior License No:							Prior Address:		
Ownership	Ownership Change: Prior License No:						dress:			
Name Chan	ge: Current Licens	se No.:								
SALON INFORM	ATION									
Type of Salon:	Cosmetology	Nail	Est	hetics	Combi	nation				
Salon Legal Name:						Fed Tax	ID or SS	N:		
DBA – "Doing Business As":(Exact name the salon will conduct busi						Location	ID:			
	(Exact nam	e the sal	on will coi	nduct bu	siness in SC	<b>(</b> )	(If	applicable)		
Type of Business: * Requires Federal ID	•	hip	Partners	hip*	Corp*	LLC*	LLP*	Other:		
Physical Location: _										
	Street Address		City		Zip Code			County		
Mailing Address (if	different):									
Phone:			Email	(require	d):					

Salon Manager:	SC License type and no:		
		(Required)	
Owner Name:	SC License type and no:		
	(If	applicable)	
PERSONAL HISTORY QUESTIONS FOR SALON	MANAGER		
1. Have you ever owned or managed a salon that is or land Cosmetology during your period of ownership or material explanation.		Yes	No
2. Have you read and do you understand the SC Cosme	etology Laws and Regulations?	Yes	No
I understand as salon manager I am responsible for cam responsible for all personnel physically located in my personal license is subject to discipline for any fair	the salon. I also understand that as a		
I have carefully read the questions and have answere and I declare that all statements made by me herein a belief.			
Signature of Salon Manager	Date	_	
PERSONAL HISTORY QUESTIONS FOR OWNER	₹		
1. Have you ever owned or managed a salon that is or land Cosmetology during your period of ownership or material explanation.		Yes	No
2. Have you read and do you understand the SC Cosmo	etology Laws and Regulations?	Yes	No
SALON OWNER ATTESTATION I designate the above-named individual as salon man	ager.		
I certify I have carefully read the questions within the without reservations of any kind, and I declare that a to the best of my knowledge and belief.			
Should I furnish any false, incomplete, or misleading such act shall constitute the cause for denial or revocations.		by agree tl	hat
Owner's Signature:	Date:	_	
Sworn to and subscribed me this day of	, 20		
Notary Signature:			
Print Notary Name:	{Seal}		
Notary Public for the State of:	_		
Commission Expiration Date:	_		



## South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation

# **South Carolina Board of Cosmetology**

110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210 P.O. Box 11329 • Columbia • SC 29211-1329 Phone: 803-896-4588 • BoardInfo@llr.sc.gov • Fax: 803-896-4484 llr.sc.gov/cosmo

## SALON SELF-INSPECTION REPORT

This form must be completed, signed and submitted with the Salon application along with the applicable fee before a license will be issued. If you have questions related to the inspection report you may call the LLR Division of Inspection at 803-896-4415. An LLR Inspector will contact the salon owner or manager by phone to set up an inspection date and time. A salon cannot open for business until an inspection has been conducted.

Salon Name:	Projected Open Date:	Projected Open Date:					
Physical Address:							
Phone:	Alt. Phone:						
Days & Times of Operation:							
1. I have posted a copy of the State Sanitary Rule	Yes	No					
2. I have put in place and am using the required s	Yes	No					
3. I have a current state license posted for each en	Yes	No					
4. I do have hot and cold running water as require	Yes	No					
5. I have in place the required first aid kit and fire	Yes	No					
6. I have the required covered waste containers a	Yes	No					
7. I have the required labeled clean and dirty imp	Yes	No					
8. I have in place all required equipment and tool	Yes	No					
9. This salon is permanently sealed off from any	Yes	No					
10. This salon meets the solid wall separation as resalons. (if applicable)	Yes	No					
11. I state this salon is in compliance with all State	Yes	No					
12. I have signed and posted a copy of this self-ins required by law.	Yes	No					
As the salon manager, I understand I am responsi information is true and correct.	ble for signing this form and I am also stating al	l of the abo	ve				
Salon Manager Signature	Title	Date					
Sworn to and subscribed me this	_ day of, 20						
Notary Signature:							
Print Notary Name:							
Notary Public for the State of:							
Commission Expiration Date:							