

South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation South Carolina Contractor's Licensing Board

110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210 P.O. Box 11329 • Columbia • SC • 29211 Phone: 803-896-4686 • Contact.CLB@llr.sc.gov • Fax: 803-896-4814 llr.sc.gov/clb

2023-2025 MECHANICAL CONTRACTOR'S RENEWAL FORM (Doc 175)

Before you renew:

Complete the Revision Application (Doc 180) if you need to:

• Change Business Name, Federal ID No. or organizational structure if those changes have occurred within the last 15 business days, Change Address or Contact Information, Change Ownership or Corporate leadership, or Change License Group Limitation.

Complete the PQP/QP Initial Application (Doc 168) if you need to:

• Add a new primary qualifying party or qualifying party who is not actively certified or has been inactive for more than 4 years.

Complete the PQP/QP Revision Application (Doc 181) if you need to:

• Add a technical classification or add a primary qualifying party or qualifying party who is actively certified or has been inactive for less than 4 years.

DO NOT RENEW if you have changed your business name, organizational structure, or Federal ID No. more than 15 business days prior to the current date. You need to complete a new application (<u>DOC 165</u>).

Requirements and Instructions:

• Renewal / Late Fees:

Renewed/postmarked on or before 10/31/2023: **\$135** Renewed/postmarked 11/01/2023 - 11/30/2023: Late Fee \$100 + Renewal Fee \$135 = **\$235** Renewed/postmarked 12/01/2023 - 12/31/2023: Late Fee \$150 + Renewal Fee \$135 = **\$285** Renewed/postmarked 01/01/2024 - 01/31/2024: Late Fee \$200 + Renewal Fee \$135 = **\$335** After January 31, 2024, you must reapply as a new applicant.

• **Financial Statement or Surety Bond** – All Groups are required to submit either (1) a financial statement dated no more than 12 months prior to the date of the renewal application or (2) a valid surety bond to renew a license.

Include with the application:

- Renewal fee in the amount of \$135 in the form of a check or money order (no cash) made payable to SCCLB (All fees are non-refundable. A returned check fee of up to \$30, or an amount specified by law, may be assessed on all returned funds.)
- If you are submitting a Financial Statement, it must be in the amount applicable to your current net worth or working capital.

LICENSEE INFORMATION			License No.:		
Licensee/Legal Name	:				
Doing Business As (D	BA): (If different from	n legal name)			
Mailing Address:					
	PO Box/Street	City	State	Zip	
Business Address:		City			
	Street	City	State Zij	р	
Business Phone:		Email (required):			
Authorized Repres	entative responsibl	e for completing this ren	ewal application for	rm:	
Name:			Title:		
Contact Number:					

FINANCIAL STATEMENT / SURETY BOND INFORMATION

How will you qualify for this renewal period?	t \Box Surety Bond			
If by Surety Bond: Required Bond Amounts (check applicable amount):				
\Box Group 1: \$7,000 \Box Group 2: \$15,000 \Box Group 3: \$30,000 \Box	Group 4: \$60,000			
Please note the above surety bond amounts have changed as of May 19, 20				
If a surety bond is not on file with the Board, a valid surety bond must be a bond on file is about to expire, attach the continuation certificate or a new s				
Name of Surety Company:	Bond No.:			
Bond Amount:	Expiration Date:			
If by Financial Statement: If you are submitting a financial statement, you must meet either the worki below. You are not required to meet both requirements.	ng capital or net worth/total equity requirement			
Working Capital Requirements (check applicable amount):				
□ Group 1: \$3,500 □ Group 2: \$10,000 □ Group 3: \$20,000 □	Group 4: \$40,000			
Net Worth Requirements (check applicable amount):				
□ Group 1: \$7,000 □ Group 2: \$15,000 □ Group 3: \$30,000 □	Group 4: \$60,000			

Group 1 and 2 may use an owner prepared financial statement with an affidavit of accuracy using <u>Doc 172</u>. Financial Statement must be dated no more than 12 months prior to the date of the renewal application.

Group 3 and 4 may use an owner prepared financial statement with an affidavit of accuracy using $\underline{\text{Doc } 172}$ or a financial statement compiled by a licensed CPA in accordance with GAAP, including all disclosures required by GAAP. Financial Statement must be dated no more than 12 months prior to the date of the renewal application.

Group 5 must use a reviewed financial statement from a licensed CPA prepared in accordance with GAAP, including all disclosures required by GAAP. Financial Statement must be dated no more than 12 months prior to the date of the renewal application.

PRIMARY QUALIFYING PARTY(S) AND QUALIFYING PARTY(S)

Confirm the primary qualifying party(s) and qualifying party(s) that you currently have on file. If you need to make a change, you must update this information with the Board prior to renewing. To add a new PQP/QP to your license who is not actively certified or has been inactive for more than four years, complete the PQP/QP Initial Application (Doc. 168). To add a PQP/QP who is actively certified with another company or has been inactive for less than four years, complete the PQP/QP Revision Application (Doc 181). You are required to have a primary qualifying party on file for each licensed classification. The primary qualifying party(s) must serve in a management capacity for the applicant and be involved in management, supervision, and operations for the work undertaken by the applicant. Attach an additional sheet if needed.

Qualifier Name	Classification/ Sub- Classification	Confirm if employee is a primary qualifying party or qualifying party.
Example: Joe Contractor	Heating	Primary Qualifying Party
Example: Jerry Contractor	Heating	Qualifying Party

DISCIPLINARY QUESTIONS

For any "Yes" answers below, please complete and submit <u>Doc 142</u> "Explanatory Statement of Yes Answers" for each person to whom a Yes answer applies. Official documentation of judgment(s) or disposition(s) must also be provided by the applicable person and/or the entity's authorized agent.

1.	Since you last renewed (or if this is your first renewal, since your initial licensure), has this entity or any owner, officer, partner, member of this entity, or any qualifying party been convicted, pled guilty or nolo contendere in the US or foreign country of a felony or of the offense of forgery, embezzlement, obtaining money under false pretenses, theft, extortion, or conspiracy to defraud or other like offense? (If yes, a criminal background report must be submitted for any applicable crime which resulted in this positive response.)	□ Yes	🗆 No
2.	Since you last renewed (or if this is your first renewal, since your initial licensure), has this entity or any owner, officer, partner, member of this entity, or any qualifying party had a professional license or certificate denied, suspended, revoked, or otherwise been disciplined in South Carolina or any other state or jurisdiction (i.e., a citation, consent agreement, final order, or a		
	Cease and Desist Order)?	□ Yes	🗆 No
3.	Since you last renewed (or if this is your first renewal, since your initial licensure), has this entity or any owner, officer, partner, member of this entity, or any qualifying party had any outstanding monetary judgments related to construction?	□ Yes	🗆 No
Sir off	WFUL PRESENCE INFORMATION ace you last renewed (or if this is your first renewal, since your initial licensure), has any owner, icer, partner, member, OR qualifying party had a change in their lawful presence? (If Yes, include updated and notarized Verification of Lawful Presence form.)	□ Yes	🗆 No

STATE SCHOOL VOLUNTARY DONATION

Effective May 16, 2022, SC Code of Laws Section 40-11-40 provides applicants for contractor's license renewals the ability to make voluntary contributions to accredited public institutions of higher learning offering degrees in construction science, building science or civil engineering. Each institution receiving funds pursuant to this section shall utilize the funds to provide or enhance programs related to building science or civil engineering, which shall include, but is not limited to, scholarships, fellowships, research, faculty development, and continuing education programs. Contributions are voluntary and not required for licensure renewal. If you would like to make a contribution, please indicate the school below and the amount you wish to donate. This is a one-time contribution and is not required with future renewal applications.

If you would	like to donate to a sta	te sponsored scho	ol, please <u>sele</u>	<u>ct one only</u> :
□ Clemson	USC Columbia	□ The Citadel	□ SC State	Undesignated (dispersed evenly among listed schools)

Donation Amount (include with renewal fee): \$_____

CERTIFYING STATEMENT

The undersigned affirms responsibility that all information and statements contained herein are true in substance and effect. Further, the undersigned takes responsibility that required additional explanation and documentation will be provided if not already provided with this renewal application.

Signature

Title

Date

PRIVACY NOTICE

South Carolina law requires the agency to collect personal information which is only disseminated as required by law. The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act ensures that the public has a right to access appropriate records and information possessed by a government agency. Therefore, some personal information on your renewal application and other documents on file may be subject to public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal information in compliance with the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the South Carolina Family Privacy Protection Act and other applicable privacy laws and regulations. Additionally, the Department shares certain information on the application with other governmental agencies for various governmental purposes, including research and statistical purposes.