

## South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation

## **South Carolina Board of Social Work Examiners**

110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210
P.O. Box 11329 • Columbia • SC 29211-1329
Phone: 803-896-4664 • Contact.SocialWork@llr.sc.gov • Fax: 803-896-4719
llr.sc.gov/sw

# 2022-2024 SOCIAL WORK RENEWAL APPLICATION

### **Renewal Instructions/Requirements:**

- Renewal fee of \$90 in the form of a check or money order (no cash) made payable to LLR-Board of Social Work Examiners (All fees are non-refundable. A returned check fee of up to \$30, or an amount specified by law, may be assessed on all returned funds.)
- Renewal / Late Fee:
  - Renewed/postmarked on or before 12/31/2022: **\$90 Renewal Fee** Renewed/postmarked 1/1/2023 1/31/2023: Late Fee \$50 + Renewal Fee \$90 = **\$140**
- If your application is postmarked February 1, 2023 or later, your license is lapsed and must be reinstated. Practice is not allowed after December 31, 2022, until a valid renewal or reinstatement form has been completed and accepted.
- Complete all questions and fill in blanks on this renewal application. Incomplete renewal applications will be returned. If an item is not applicable, answer N/A. Please enter new changes to addresses, congressional districts, etc., and provide any additional information as requested.

If you would like your name added to the SC Statewide Emergency Registry of Volunteers, please visit: <a href="https://www.scserv.gov">www.scserv.gov</a>.

LICENSEE INFORMATION				
	SC License No	SC License No.:		
First Name: Mide	dle: Last:			
Since you were licensed, have you legally char If yes, please submit legal documentation supp	nged your name? $\square$ Yes $\square$ No orting the change. (Marriage cert	Prior Name:ificate, divorce decree, etc.)		
Home Address:	City:	State:Zip:		
Mailing Address:(If different than ab	City:	State:Zip:		
Phone No.:	Email:	ail:		
PRACTICE INFORMATION  Current Activity Status (check one only):  ☐ Active Practice, in SC ☐ Active Practice, Volunteer Work Only ☐ Not Currently Practicing, Seeking Licensed ☐ Not Currently Practicing, Not Seeking Lice	☐ Not Currentl Practice ☐ Retired	ice, Out-of-State: y Practicing, Disabled		
Total Number of Employers: Total	Estimated Hrs. Per Week (all pra-	ctice locations):		
Primary Practice Location  Name of Practice:				
Mailing Address:	City:	State: Zip:		
Physical Location: County:				

Estimated Hrs. Per Week:

Estimated percent of weekly hou N/A  1 - 10%  11 - 25°	ırs providing service: %     □ 26 - 50%    □	`	• /	)%	
Current Form of Practice (check	c one only):				
<ul> <li>□ Self Employed, Solo</li> <li>□ Employed, Indiv. Practitioner</li> <li>□ Non-Profit Agency</li> <li>□ County Government</li> <li>□ Other:</li> </ul>	☐ Self Employed, ☐ Employed, Pract ☐ Federal Government	tice Group ment	☐ Partnership Pra☐ Employed, Con☐ State Governm☐ School District	rporate En nent	ntity
<b>Current Practice Setting (check</b>	one only):				
☐ Academic Setting (Instruction/I☐ Community Services ☐ Criminal Justice/Corrections/Le ☐ Dialysis Center (Freestanding) ☐ Federal Outpatient Clinic (FQH☐ Group Assigned/Staffing Agend☐ Health Industry/Insurance - Sup☐ Home Care (including Home H☐ Hospice (Inpatient Only) ☐ Hospital – Outpatient Services ☐ Hospital – Psych/Rehab/Sub-A☐ Hospital – General/Acute Care ☐ Long term care/Nursing Home/	egal System  IC, VA, MIL)  cy  pport Services  ealth & OP Hospice)  cute	☐ Private Office ☐ Public Health ☐ ☐ Residential Car ☐ Rural Health Co ☐ School/College ☐ Substance Abus ☐ Other — Govern ☐ Other — Social S	cal Office g/Reg/Licensing Age Dept. e/Assisted Living Seenter Health or Social Sees Treatment Facility	etting ervices y/Clinic	ocacy
CONTINUING EDUCATION Each licensee is required to obtain minimum of 20 of the 40 hours mu MSW or Doctorate degree in social workers (i.e. psychologists, LPCs, obtained within the past two years you were licensed as a social work	ast be specifically provided work) and a maximuletc.). <b>Please Note:</b> Go (January 1, 2021 thro	vided by trained soc am of 20 CE hours a raduate level course ugh December 31, 2	pial workers (a person may be provided by so or training within 2022), regardless of	on with a E non-socia board para	BSW, al ameters
<b>DO NOT</b> submit any CE document documentation. Licensees are required You may activate your free CE Br	ired to submit their co	ontinuing education	hours to CE Broker	prior to re	enewing
You will not be required to list CE mandatory audit of CE.	activities on this rene	ewal form; however	, the Board will cond	duct a ran	dom,
Affirmation of Continuing Educ I affirm that I have obtained a min A minimum of 20 of the 40 hours worker: (a person with a BSW, MS period, January 1, 2021 – Decemb	imum of 40 clock hou have been specifically SW, or a Doctorate in	provided by a train	ed social	□ Yes	□No
<b>DISCIPLINARY QUESTIONS</b> If you answer "Yes" to any of the relevant documentation. If this is y time the license was granted.					
1. Since you last renewed your long contendere (no contest) to a f				□Yes	□ No
2. Since you last renewed your leavamination, certification or entity or have you ever surrer	registration denied or	refused by any licer			□ No

	NACY NOTICE		
Sign	nature: Date:		
I H	<b>FESTATION</b> EREBY swear/affirm I have read all questions on this renewal application and have are arrately and completely. I hereby acknowledge that failure to answer these questions truthful apletely shall constitute cause for the initiation of disciplinary action against my South Carol	lly, accur	ately and
Has	GIBILITY there been any change in the status of your lawful presence in the United States since al licensure?	□ Yes	□ No
6.	Since you last renewed your license, have you resigned from any employment in lieu of disciplinary action?	□ Yes	□No
5.	Since you last renewed your license, have you had any investigation, formal complaint, disciplinary action or consent order filed against you by any person, employer, or licensing board in any jurisdiction?	y ☐ Yes	□ No
4.	Since you last renewed your license, have you been treated for a drug or alcohol addiction or participated in a rehabilitation program?	☐ Yes	□ No
3.	Do you currently have a physical or mental impairment or disability, including alcohol or other substance abuse that may render further practice dangerous to the public?	□Yes	□No

#### PRIVACY NOTICE

South Carolina law requires the agency to collect personal information which is only disseminated as required by law. The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act ensures that the public has a right to access appropriate records and information possessed by a government agency. Therefore, some personal information on your renewal application and other documents on file may be subject to public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal information in compliance with The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the South Carolina Family Privacy Protection Act and other applicable privacy laws and regulations. Additionally, the Department shares certain information on the application with other governmental agencies for various governmental purposes, including research and statistical purposes.