South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation

J
l:LI;l Office of Elevators and Amusement Rides

110 Centerview Dr. « Columbia ¢ SC « 29210

P.0.Box 11329 s Columbia « SC 29211-1329

Phone: 803-896-7630 » Fax: 803-896-7650
llr.sc.gov/elevators

REQUEST FOR PERMIT TO OPERATE AN AMUSEMENT DEVICE

Inspections will not be scheduled until all fees are paid. $50 per amusement device.

Include a money order, cashier’s check, or certified check made payable to. A returned check fee of $30,

or an amount specified by law, may be assessed on all returned funds.

This request is not complete unless accompanied by the items listed below:

1. Amusement Device Listing Form 101
2. Itinerary Form 102 (for mobile rides)
3. Itinerary Form 102B (for permanent-fixed location rides)
4. Copy of insurance as required by 41-18-90 S.C. Amusement Ride Law
5. Copies of NDT results as required by 71-4300 S.C. Regulations
6. All owners of amusement devices operated within South Carolina whether booked in, main billing or
other, must complete all necessary forms.
Owner Name:
Contact Person: Phone:
Owner Mailing Address:
PO Box/Street City State Zip Code
State of Incorporation:
Lessee: Phone:
(If ride is leased)
Lessee Address:
PO Box/Street City State Zip Code
Signature of Owner/Lessee Date
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