Today's Date:

Licensure Information
Licensee Lookup
Licensure with the Board
Applications and Forms
Online Transfer
Renew Your License
Change Your Address
Application status
Print copy of your license

Related Links

Complaint/Board Order Information
Board Orders
File a Complaint
What Can I Expect When a Complaint is Filed Against Me?

Board Information/Laws and Policies
FOIA Requests
Board Members
Board Meeting Calendar

Contact Us

Telephone: (803) 896-4400

Rod Atkinson

William B. Tiller
Education Manager

Georgia Lewis
Advice Counsel to the Board

**The Office of Advice Counsel is responsible for
providing legal advice to all Boards, Commissions
and Panels, as well as their administrative staff.
These attorneys do not provide legal advice to
parties outside LLR.

South Carolina Real Estate Commission

Online Property Manager Instructions

Licensure Requirements

Having the following information will expedite the application process.

  • You will have the opportunity to upload required and optional documentation. (School Certificate, if license in another state Certificate of Licensure, explanation to any adverse answers concerning criminal conviction, liens, judgments, etc.)
  • You can pay with Visa, MasterCard, or Online Check.

Read this information and refer to the License Law thoroughly before calling our office for further information and/or application.
Individuals must be 18 to be licensed as a property manager and 21 to be licensed as a property manager-in-charge.

A prospective licensee must be a high school graduate or hold a certificate of equivalency and must complete a Commission-approved, thirty-hour course in the fundamentals of property management. A law degree or baccalaureate degree with a major in real estate will qualify an applicant for the property management examination. Upon passing the property management examination, applicants must apply for a property manager or property manager-in-charge license within one year.

No licensed experience is required to qualify for the property management examination.

Examinations are scheduled every Monday through Saturday in Beaufort, Charleston, Columbia, Greenville, Myrtle Beach, S.C. and Charlotte, NC.  PSI Examination Services is the testing provider for the Commission and they publish a Candidate Information Bulletin for approved candidates for the property management examination. The Bulletin may be obtained online at the following web address: Examinees must receive a passing score on the exam prior to applying for the property management license. Retesting may be scheduled accordingly with PSI if the candidate fails the examination.


I. Credit Report - Applicants must submit to a credit report which shall indicate creditworthiness satisfactory to the Commission.

II. Commission Review - Any applicant who has been convicted of a crime or sanctioned by any licensing agency or has adverse items on a credit report must reveal that fact on their application. The Commission may review the application of an individual and then conduct an investigation which may result in a delay in processing time of scheduling the examination application.

III. Processing Fees - Upon original application, each applicant must pay $35 (which includes $10 for a credit report). Within one year after passing the examination, applicants must submit a separate two-year licensing fee of $250 for a property manager-in-charge license or $125 for a property manager license.

    Examination Fees - PSI's examination fee is $63.

IV. Criminal Background Check - All applicants are required to obtain a criminal background report from and upload a copy with your application.

Online Application Login

* Download Online Application Form

Back to Application Options

Synergy Business Park; Kingstree Building
110 Centerview Dr.
Columbia, S.C. 29210
(803) 896-4300 | Office Hours: 8:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Directions | Site Map | Privacy | Disclaimer | Customer Satisfaction Survey | Contact Us | Other Languages
Report State Agency Fraud (Office of the Inspector General)

The S.C. Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation is pleased to provide various publications in portable document format (PDF).
You will need Adobe Reader to view and print these publications.